External Advisory Board

Our External Advisory Board is a group of academic and industrial leaders from the chemical engineering community who we ask to visit our department once every other year to provide us with input and advice on all aspects of our departmental programs.

External Advisory Board Members

Dr. Stacey Bent, Member since 2017
Department of Chemical Engineering Chair 
Jagdeep & Roshni Singh Professor in School of Engineering 
Department of Chemical Engineering, Stanford University 

Dr. Donna Blackmond, Member since 2019
Department of Chemistry Chair
California Campus
Scripps Research

Mr. Michael Costello, Member since 2017
Senior Vice President and General Manager
Nutranext and RenewLife
Clorox Company

Mr. Jim Heslin, Member since 2017
Wilson Sonsini Goodrich & Rosati 

Dr. Ravi Kane, Member since 2017
Garry Betty/V Foundation Chair
GRA Eminent Scholar in Cancer Nanotechnology
School of Chemical & Bimolecular Engineering, Georgia Institute of Technology

Dr. Jerry Murry, Member since 2019
Senior Vice President, Process Development
Amgen Inc.

Dr. David Parrillo, Member since 2013
Vice President of R&D for Dow Industrial Intermediates and Infrastructure
The Dow Chemical Company

Dr. Thomas J. Stanley, Member since 2007
Former Chemical Industry Executive and Private Consultant

Dr. Ahmet Tezel, Member since 2017
Global Head Innovation R&D
Johnson & Johnson Med Tech

Dr. Jean Tom, Member since 2014
Group Director, Chemical Development Engineering
Bristol-Myers Squibb