Professor Dale E. Seborg Receives the 2018 Nordic Process Control Award

Tuesday, February 13, 2018

The 16th recipient of the Nordic Process Control Award is Professor Dale Seborg who received the award for his contributions to process control research, applications, and education.

The Nordic Process Control Award is awarded for lasting and significant contributions to the field of process control. The Nordic Working Group on Process Control (NPC Working Group) initiates activities in order to strengthen the ties between the Nordic process control communities. 

The award was presented to Professor Seborg on January 18, 2018, during the 21st Nordic Process Control Workshop held in Turku (Abo) in Finland. 

The title of Professor Seborg’s inspiring award lecture was, “A Process Control Odyssey: (In and Out of Control).”

Previous winners of the Nordic Process Control Award includes Wolfgang Marquardt (2017), Rudolf Kalman (2015), James B. Rawlings (2013), Lorenz T. Biegler (2012), Graham C. Goodwin (2010), John MacGregor (2009), Jacques Richalet (2007), Manfred Morari (2006), Ernst Dieter Gilles (2004), Roger W. Sargent (2003), Charles R. Cutler (2001), Jens G. Balchen (2000), F. Greg Shinskey (1998), Karl Johan Åstrøm (1997), and Howard H. Rosenbrock (1995).


News Type: 

Awards and Accolades